Photo Gallery

  • 8207126-bedroom2-800-web.jpg
  • 8207126-bedroom3-800-web.jpg
  • 8207126-bedroom4-800-web.jpg
  • 8207126-dining1-800-web.jpg
  • 8207126-dining3-800-web.jpg
  • 8207126-dining4-800-web.jpg
  • 8207126-dining8-800-web.jpg
  • 8207126-dining12-800-web.jpg
  • 8207126-dining13-800-web.jpg
  • 8207126-dining14-800-web.jpg
  • 8207126-dressingroom1-800-web.jpg
  • 8207126-dressingroom2-800-web.jpg
  • 8207126-hall-800-web.jpg
  • 8207126-nameplate-800-web.jpg
  • 8207126-room1-800-web.jpg
  • 8207126-room3-800-web.jpg
  • 8207126-room4-800-web.jpg
  • 8207126-room7-800-web.jpg
  • 8207126-room8-800-web.jpg
  • 8207126-room10-800-web.jpg

Upcoming Events

We run regular activities and organise events here at Coppermill Care Centre. 

View our calendar to find out what's happening

Newsletter

Download our latest Newsletter or view the Newsletter Archive for previous editions.

Documents

Please click here to view and download our current reports and documents

Increase text size Decrease text size Restore default font sizes

Testimonials

The following is a selection of testimonials supplied to Carehome.co.uk in 2015. If you would like to read all reviews regarding Coppermill Care Centre on Carehome.co.uk, please follow this link.

 


Submitted by Andy B (Son of Resident/Service User) on Sunday 28 June 2015. Review relates to June 2015.

My mother had several unpleasant stays in hospital before moving to Coppermill. The staff and management were extremely welcoming and helpful and my mother happily settled in very quickly. The atmosphere in the home is really warm and friendly. It is always possible to chat to the staff and nothing is ever too much trouble for them. Although my mother is not able, at present, to join in the activities, in the past she has taken part in and enjoyed many and varied activities on offer. I cannot stress too much how kind and caring the staff are. Thanks to the staff my mother feels comfortable, safe and content at Coppermill.


Submitted by Ruthe D (Resident / Service User) on Friday 19 June 2015.

I spent four weeks at Coppermill for rehab having fallen and broken my right hip and subsequent major surgery. It was a very pleasant stay with very willing and helpful staff at all times. The home has a green out look and was very peaceful and the accommodation throughout the home was spacious well polished and welcoming.


Submitted by Elaine M (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 25 February 2015.

My mum has been a resident for four years. In all that time she has been very well cared for and happy and content. The staff are extremely caring, a few months ago she was very ill and I decided for her to stay at the home rather than go to hospital where I don't think she would have got the standard of care which she was used to. The staff were very attentive and looked after her so well that she made a full recovery. I would not hesitate to recommend Coppermill.


Submitted by Michael W (Son of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 25 February 2015. Review relates to February 2015.

Very impressed with the attentive and caring staff. All records and medical notes regularly updates and made available for inspection; my greatest peace of mind is my mother is well cared for and content as a resident at Coppermill Care Home. Staff are always friendly and helpful. Management/relatives meeting was well organised and informative.


Submitted by Barbara W (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 4 February 2015. Review relates to February 2015.

My Mum has been a resident at Coppermill for just over three and a half years and I have never regretted choosing it as her 'home'. I was very skeptical on my initial visit as I could not find anything wrong! The Manager and staff were very open, giving a full guided tour of the building and showing copies of reports of various inspections that had been carried out by outside bodies. The staff are polite, welcoming, well trained and very caring in their approach, nothing is too much trouble. Residents have a varied selection of activities and outings and regular visits from the chiropodist, dentist, optician and GP. There is a hairdresser on site and the ladies regularly have bright shades of nail varnish put on their finger nails! If you wish to arrange a small party or just have a meal with your relative the Hideaway is perfect. We have enjoyed many meals in there with Mum, the food, service and atmosphere make it very special for us all. When I leave Mum, after a visit, I know that she will be well cared for, well-fed, warm, happy and safe - what more can you ask for your loved one.